Skip to content
CHECK OUT OUR AWESOME RAKHI COLLECTION!!
CHECK OUT OUR AWESOME RAKHI COLLECTION!!

The Bombs That Brought Us Together (12 to 16 Years)

Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
Original price Rs. 0.00
Rs. 399.00
Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
Current price Rs. 399.00
Mystery - Adventure
Mystery - Adventure

Fourteen-year-old Charlie Law has lived in Little Town, on the border with Old Country, all his life. He knows the rules: no going out after dark; no drinking; no litter; no fighting. You don't want to get on the wrong side of the people who run Little Town. When he meets Pavel Duda, a refugee from Old Country, the rules start to get broken. Then the bombs come, and the soldiers from Old Country, and Little Town changes for ever.

Sometimes, to keep the people you love safe, you have to do bad things. As Little Town's rules crumble, Charlie is sucked into a dangerous game. There's a gun, and a bad man, and his closest friend, and his dearest enemy.

Charlie Law wants to keep everyone happy, even if it kills him. And maybe it will ...

Perfect for readers of Patrick Ness, John Boyne and Malorie Blackman.

Author: Brian Conaghan

Format: Paperback

Pages: 320 pp

Orders for this product will ship in 3-4 working days

Age Guidance

12 to 16 years

About the brand

Bloomsbury India, launched in September 2012 to uphold Bloomsbury Publishing’s tradition of producing books of the highest quality — fiction, non-fiction, and children' s education — by both Indian and international authors.

Country of Origin

UK

Returns & Exchanges

10 day replacement of defective, damaged or incorrect product

For any support, click here to get in touch with us on Whatsapp.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Other products from Bloomsbury

  • The Boy Who Hatched Monsters (The Graveyard Book) (9 to 11 Years)

    Bloomsbury
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 399.00
    Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 399.00

    Sam’s life has always been strange. After all, his family have no idea that he’s half monster, half fairy. But now he’s keeping an even bigger secr...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 399.00
    Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 399.00
  • A Lighthouse Story (5 to 7 Years)

    Bloomsbury
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 450.00
    Rs. 450.00 - Rs. 450.00
    Current price Rs. 450.00

    On a rocky island in the middle of the sea, Eva's Grandad is the keeper of the lighthouse. When storms brew and the mist descends, the lighthouse o...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 450.00
    Rs. 450.00 - Rs. 450.00
    Current price Rs. 450.00
  • Cameron Battle and the Hidden Kingdoms (9 to 11 Years)

    Bloomsbury
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 399.00
    Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 399.00

    Percy Jackson meets Black Panther - this blockbuster middle-grade fantasy adventure is perfect for fans of Amari and the Night Brothers.Cameron Bat...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 399.00
    Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 399.00
  • News Hounds: The Dinosaur Discovery (5 to 7 Years)

    Bloomsbury
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 299.00
    Rs. 299.00 - Rs. 299.00
    Current price Rs. 299.00

    Bob is the stationmaster’s dog at Puddle Train Station and a reporter for the Daily Bark, Puddle's best (and only) newspaper for dogs. It’s up to B...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 299.00
    Rs. 299.00 - Rs. 299.00
    Current price Rs. 299.00
  • The Worst Class in the World Dares You! (5 to 7 Years)

    Bloomsbury
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 199.00
    Rs. 199.00 - Rs. 199.00
    Current price Rs. 199.00

    'Deliciously silly, with hilarious catchphrases… a great cheer-up book’ The Guardian'HILARIOUS! Proper laughs!’ Pamela Butchart ___________________...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 199.00
    Rs. 199.00 - Rs. 199.00
    Current price Rs. 199.00