Skip to content
CHECK OUT OUR AWESOME RAKHI COLLECTION!!
CHECK OUT OUR AWESOME RAKHI COLLECTION!!

Concentr 8 Pb (12 to 16 Years)

Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
Original price Rs. 0.00
Rs. 350.00
Rs. 350.00 - Rs. 350.00
Current price Rs. 350.00
Sci-fi / Fantasy
Sci-fi / Fantasy
Mystery - Adventure
Mystery - Adventure

In a future London, Concentr8 is a prescription drug intended to help kids with Add. Soon every troubled teen is on it. It makes sense, doesn’t it? Keep the undesirable elements in line. Keep people like us safe from people like them. What’s good for society is good for everyone. 

Troy, Femi, Lee, Karen and Blaze have been taking Concentr8 as long as they can remember. They’re not exactly a gang, but Blaze is their leader, and Troy has always been his quiet, watchful sidekick – the only one Blaze really trusts. They’re not looking for trouble, but one hot summer day, when riots break out across the city, they find it.

What makes five kids pick a man seemingly at random – a nobody, he works in the housing department, doesn’t even have a good phone – hold a knife to his side, take him to a warehouse and chain him to a radiator? They’ve got a hostage, but don’t really know what they want, or why they’ve done it. And across the course of five tense days, with a journalist, a floppy-haired mayor, a police negotiator, and the sinister face of the pharmaceutical industry, they – and we – begin to understand why ...

This is a book about what how we label children. It’s about how kids get lost and failed by the system. It’s about how politicians manipulate them. Gripping and controversial reading for fans of Malorie Blackman and Patrick Ness. 

Author: William Sutcliffe

Format: Paperback

Pages: 324 pp

Orders for this product will ship in 3-4 working days

Age Guidance

12 to 16 years

About the brand

Bloomsbury India, launched in September 2012 to uphold Bloomsbury Publishing’s tradition of producing books of the highest quality — fiction, non-fiction, and children' s education — by both Indian and international authors.

Country of Origin

UK

Returns & Exchanges

10 day replacement of defective, damaged or incorrect product

For any support, click here to get in touch with us on Whatsapp.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Other products from Bloomsbury

  • The Boy Who Hatched Monsters (The Graveyard Book) (9 to 11 Years)

    Bloomsbury
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 399.00
    Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 399.00

    Sam’s life has always been strange. After all, his family have no idea that he’s half monster, half fairy. But now he’s keeping an even bigger secr...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 399.00
    Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 399.00
  • A Lighthouse Story (5 to 7 Years)

    Bloomsbury
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 450.00
    Rs. 450.00 - Rs. 450.00
    Current price Rs. 450.00

    On a rocky island in the middle of the sea, Eva's Grandad is the keeper of the lighthouse. When storms brew and the mist descends, the lighthouse o...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 450.00
    Rs. 450.00 - Rs. 450.00
    Current price Rs. 450.00
  • Cameron Battle and the Hidden Kingdoms (9 to 11 Years)

    Bloomsbury
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 399.00
    Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 399.00

    Percy Jackson meets Black Panther - this blockbuster middle-grade fantasy adventure is perfect for fans of Amari and the Night Brothers.Cameron Bat...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 399.00
    Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 399.00
  • News Hounds: The Dinosaur Discovery (5 to 7 Years)

    Bloomsbury
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 299.00
    Rs. 299.00 - Rs. 299.00
    Current price Rs. 299.00

    Bob is the stationmaster’s dog at Puddle Train Station and a reporter for the Daily Bark, Puddle's best (and only) newspaper for dogs. It’s up to B...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 299.00
    Rs. 299.00 - Rs. 299.00
    Current price Rs. 299.00
  • The Worst Class in the World Dares You! (5 to 7 Years)

    Bloomsbury
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 199.00
    Rs. 199.00 - Rs. 199.00
    Current price Rs. 199.00

    'Deliciously silly, with hilarious catchphrases… a great cheer-up book’ The Guardian'HILARIOUS! Proper laughs!’ Pamela Butchart ___________________...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 199.00
    Rs. 199.00 - Rs. 199.00
    Current price Rs. 199.00