Skip to content
Use Code ALLYOURS11 to Avail 11% Discount on Minimum Cart Value of Rs. 3000
11% Discount on Minimum Cart Value of Rs. 3000 Use Code - ALLYOURS11

The Weight of a Thousand Feathers - HC (11 to 18 years)

Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
Original price Rs. 0.00
Rs. 299.00
Rs. 299.00 - Rs. 299.00
Current price Rs. 299.00
Usually delivered in 4-6 working days
Free Shipping on orders above Rs. 500
7-day Replacement only View Details

WINNER OF THE AN POST IRISH BOOK AWARDS TEEN & YOUNG ADULT BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018
LONGLISTED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019

Angry, stirring and tender, this is a bold, questioning exploration of the lengths to which we’ll go for the people we love. From the Costa Children’s Book Award winning author of When Mr Dog Bites and The Bombs That Brought Us Together.

Bobby Seed has questions. What’s another word for ‘thesaurus’? How can I tell Bel I want her as my girl friend, not my girlfriend? How much pain is Mum in today? Has she taken her pills? And sometimes, secretly, Why us?

Bobby’s little brother Danny has questions too. Will Bobby let him have Rice Krispies for dinner? And can he stay up late on the computer? And why won’t Mum’s stupid illness just GO AWAY?

But it’s Mum’s question for Bobby that could turn everything on its head. It’s the Big One. The Unthinkable One. If Bobby agrees, he won’t just be soothing her pain. He’ll be helping to end it.

Would he? Could he?
Perfect for readers of Patrick Ness and Malorie Blackman.

Author: Brian Conaghan

Format: Paperback

Pages: 368 pp

*Orders for this product will ship in 3-4 working days.*

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
  • Original price Rs. 349.00
    Original price Rs. 349.00 - Original price Rs. 349.00
    Original price Rs. 349.00
    Current price Rs. 299.00
    Rs. 299.00 - Rs. 299.00
    Current price Rs. 299.00

    Learn about Krishna and through various stories - Krishna's friendship with Sudama, Krishna killing the poisonous snake, etc. Author: Rashi Gandhi ...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 349.00
    Original price Rs. 349.00 - Original price Rs. 349.00
    Original price Rs. 349.00
    Current price Rs. 299.00
    Rs. 299.00 - Rs. 299.00
    Current price Rs. 299.00
    Save 14% Save %
  • Original price Rs. 548.00
    Original price Rs. 548.00 - Original price Rs. 548.00
    Original price Rs. 548.00
    Current price Rs. 499.00
    Rs. 499.00 - Rs. 499.00
    Current price Rs. 499.00

    Make your own stick puppets and play Ram leela. Easy to use pre-cut characters and big ice cream sticks to make your own puppets are provided. No...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 548.00
    Original price Rs. 548.00 - Original price Rs. 548.00
    Original price Rs. 548.00
    Current price Rs. 499.00
    Rs. 499.00 - Rs. 499.00
    Current price Rs. 499.00
    Save 9% Save %
  • Original price Rs. 250.00
    Original price Rs. 250.00 - Original price Rs. 250.00
    Original price Rs. 250.00
    Current price Rs. 200.00
    Rs. 200.00 - Rs. 200.00
    Current price Rs. 200.00

    Town-bred and much-travelled, ten-year-old twins, Sharat and Shishir, are most unhappy when they are sent to their grandparent's home in their ance...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 250.00
    Original price Rs. 250.00 - Original price Rs. 250.00
    Original price Rs. 250.00
    Current price Rs. 200.00
    Rs. 200.00 - Rs. 200.00
    Current price Rs. 200.00
    Save 20% Save %
  • Original price Rs. 999.00
    Original price Rs. 999.00 - Original price Rs. 999.00
    Original price Rs. 999.00
    Current price Rs. 799.00
    Rs. 799.00 - Rs. 799.00
    Current price Rs. 799.00

    Best Birthday Return Gifts, Party Favours for Kids - Boys and Girls - Pack of 10 Illustrated Storybooks in English - Purple TurtleAre you looking f...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 999.00
    Original price Rs. 999.00 - Original price Rs. 999.00
    Original price Rs. 999.00
    Current price Rs. 799.00
    Rs. 799.00 - Rs. 799.00
    Current price Rs. 799.00
    Save 20% Save %
  • Original price Rs. 399.00
    Original price Rs. 399.00 - Original price Rs. 399.00
    Original price Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 350.00
    Rs. 350.00 - Rs. 350.00
    Current price Rs. 350.00

    DESCRIPTION In this graceful adaptation of a Jataka tale by Chinna Chilaka, a raging fire threatens to burn down a forest. All the animals and bird...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 399.00
    Original price Rs. 399.00 - Original price Rs. 399.00
    Original price Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 350.00
    Rs. 350.00 - Rs. 350.00
    Current price Rs. 350.00
    Save 12% Save %
Other products from Bloomsbury
  • Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 99.00
    Rs. 99.00 - Rs. 99.00
    Current price Rs. 99.00

    This colouring book is a great way to introduce children to the world of sports. Kids will learn the names of different sports and how they are pla...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 99.00
    Rs. 99.00 - Rs. 99.00
    Current price Rs. 99.00
  • Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 399.00
    Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 399.00

    Namaste Mumbai is the first children’s book on one of India’s largest and most diverse cities, Mumbai. The 44-page book brings the bustling city al...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 399.00
    Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 399.00
  • Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 150.00
    Rs. 150.00 - Rs. 150.00
    Current price Rs. 150.00

    The two new titles in the Maths Today series complement the four existing titles and fill clear gaps in the series. Each book features extensive pr...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 150.00
    Rs. 150.00 - Rs. 150.00
    Current price Rs. 150.00
  • Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 150.00
    Rs. 150.00 - Rs. 150.00
    Current price Rs. 150.00

    The two new titles in the Maths Today series complement the four existing titles and fill clear gaps in the series. Each book features extensive pr...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 150.00
    Rs. 150.00 - Rs. 150.00
    Current price Rs. 150.00
  • Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 150.00
    Rs. 150.00 - Rs. 150.00
    Current price Rs. 150.00

    The two new titles in the Maths Today series complement the four existing titles and fill clear gaps in the series. Each book features extensive pr...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 150.00
    Rs. 150.00 - Rs. 150.00
    Current price Rs. 150.00