Skip to content
CHECK OUT OUR AWESOME RAKHI COLLECTION!!
CHECK OUT OUR AWESOME RAKHI COLLECTION!!

The Poet X - Winner Of The Cilip Carnegie Medal 2019

Original price Rs. 399.00 - Original price Rs. 399.00
Original price
Rs. 399.00
Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
Current price Rs. 399.00
Sci-fi / Fantasy
Sci-fi / Fantasy
Mystery - Adventure
Mystery - Adventure

A powerful novel with an unforgettable voice, perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur, The Hate U Give, and Sarah Crossan's One. Xiomara has always kept her words to herself. When it comes to standing her ground in her Harlem neighborhood, she lets her fists and her fierceness do the talking. But X has secrets – her feelings for a boy in her bio class and the notebook full of poems that she keeps under her bed. And a slam poetry club that will pull those secrets into the spotlight. Because in spite of a world that might not want to hear her, Xiomara refuses to stay silent. A novel about finding your voice and standing up for what you believe in, no matter how hard it is to say. Brave, bold, and beautifully written, this is perfect for fans of Orangeboy, Nicola Yoon's Everything, and Zoella Book Club choice Moxie. 


Author: Elizabeth Acevedo

Pages:320 pp

Format: Paperback

Size: 19.8 x 12.9 x 2.5 cm

Age Guidance

5 to 12 years

About the brand

Farshore, formerly known as Egmont Books, now a part of HarperCollins Publishing. Farshore's purpose is to make every child a proud reader, a mission that underpins its broad and inclusive portfolio of child-friendly picture books, fiction and non-fiction. Farshore aims to inspire reading for pleasure for all ages, from the most reluctant readers to the most enthusiastic. Farshore also leads the market in brand publishing. 

Country of Origin

UK

Returns & Exchanges

10 day replacement of defective, damaged or incorrect product

For any support, click here to get in touch with us on Whatsapp.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Other products from HarperCollins

  • Sold out

    Essence of Touch (14 to 99 years)

    Nat Geo
    Original price Rs. 449.00 - Original price Rs. 449.00
    Original price
    Rs. 449.00
    Rs. 449.00 - Rs. 449.00
    Current price Rs. 449.00

    Capturing the "Essence of Touch" amid a pandemic - National Geographic photographer Lynn Johnson likes to document challenging subjects, so she too...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 449.00 - Original price Rs. 449.00
    Original price
    Rs. 449.00
    Rs. 449.00 - Rs. 449.00
    Current price Rs. 449.00
    Sold out
  • Amazing Folktales From South Asia (9 to 12 years)

    HarperCollins
    Original price Rs. 199.00 - Original price Rs. 199.00
    Original price
    Rs. 199.00
    Rs. 199.00 - Rs. 199.00
    Current price Rs. 199.00

    Join Amar Chitra Katha on a journey through the folktales from our neighbours! Visit Bhutan, Nepal and Pakistan through the stories of adventure, m...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 199.00 - Original price Rs. 199.00
    Original price
    Rs. 199.00
    Rs. 199.00 - Rs. 199.00
    Current price Rs. 199.00
  • Mystery Of The Missing Cat (Sms Detective Agency Book 2) (7 to 12 years)

    HarperCollins
    Original price Rs. 299.00 - Original price Rs. 299.00
    Original price
    Rs. 299.00
    Rs. 299.00 - Rs. 299.00
    Current price Rs. 299.00

    The charming hill town of Solan is playing host to the cricketing match of the year - a match between India and Australia. Naturally, its close-kni...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 299.00 - Original price Rs. 299.00
    Original price
    Rs. 299.00
    Rs. 299.00 - Rs. 299.00
    Current price Rs. 299.00
  • Coral Woman (7 to 12 years)

    HarperCollins
    Original price Rs. 299.00 - Original price Rs. 299.00
    Original price
    Rs. 299.00
    Rs. 299.00 - Rs. 299.00
    Current price Rs. 299.00

    Step into the ocean. Walk into the deep. Feel the silence. See its wonders come alive before your eyes - the fantastic shapes, vibrant colours, the...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 299.00 - Original price Rs. 299.00
    Original price
    Rs. 299.00
    Rs. 299.00 - Rs. 299.00
    Current price Rs. 299.00
  • Jukebox (7 to 12 years)

    HarperCollins
    Original price Rs. 399.00 - Original price Rs. 399.00
    Original price
    Rs. 399.00
    Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 399.00

    A mysterious Jukebox, old vinyl records, and cryptic notes on music history, are Shaheen's only clues to her father's abrupt disappearance. She loo...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 399.00 - Original price Rs. 399.00
    Original price
    Rs. 399.00
    Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 399.00