Skip to content
CHECK OUT OUR AWESOME RAKHI COLLECTION!!
CHECK OUT OUR AWESOME RAKHI COLLECTION!!

Dark And Shallow Lies (10 to 14 years)

Original price Rs. 450.00 - Original price Rs. 450.00
Original price
Rs. 450.00
Rs. 450.00 - Rs. 450.00
Current price Rs. 450.00

Buy 3 from Harper Collins, Get 25% OFF!! SHOP NOW!!

Sci-fi / Fantasy
Sci-fi / Fantasy
Mystery - Adventure
Mystery - Adventure

When 17-year-old Grey makes her annual visit to La Cachette, Louisiana — the tiny bayou town that proclaims to be the “Psychic Capital of the World” — she knows it will be different from past years: her childhood best friend Elora went missing several months earlier and no one is telling the truth about the night she disappears.

Grey can’t believe that Elora vanished into thin air any more than she can believe that nobody in a town full of psychics knows what happened. But as she digs into the night that Elora went missing, she begins to realize that everybody in town is hiding something — her grandmother Honey; her childhood crush Hart; and even her late mother, whose secrets continue to call to Grey from beyond the grave.

When a mysterious stranger emerges from the bayou — a stormy-eyed boy with links to Elora and the town’s bloody history — Grey realizes that La Cachette’s past is far more present and dangerous than she’d ever understood. She doesn’t know who she can trust. In a town where secrets lurk just below the surface, and where a murderer is on the loose, nobody can be presumed innocent — and La Cachette’s dark and shallow lies may just rip the town apart.

An intensely romantic and atmospheric thriller for young adults, full of twists and turns with a simmering supernatural undercurrent. Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and Delia Owens’ Where the Crawdads Sing

Author: Ginny Myers Sain

Pages: 432 pp

Format: Paperback

Age Guidance

10 to 14 years

About the brand

HarperCollins, who believe in telling the best stories and ensuring that these stories reach everybody. HarperCollins has published some of the finest writers from the Indian subcontinent and around the world – their catalogue has a book for every reader!

Country of Origin

UK

Returns & Exchanges

10 day replacement of defective, damaged or incorrect product

For any support, click here to get in touch with us on Whatsapp.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)