Skip to content
CHECK OUT OUR AWESOME RAKHI COLLECTION!!
CHECK OUT OUR AWESOME RAKHI COLLECTION!!

The Sky At Our Feet (9 to 12 years)

Original price Rs. 450.00 - Original price Rs. 450.00
Original price
Rs. 450.00
Rs. 450.00 - Rs. 450.00
Current price Rs. 450.00

Buy 3 from Harper Collins, Get 25% OFF!! SHOP NOW!!

Emotional Health
Emotional Health

From the author of One Half from the East comes a timely and affecting story about one family in an impossible situation pulled right from today’s headlines about immigration who is willing to move mountains to stay together.

Jason has just learned that his Afghan mother has been living illegally in the United States since his father was killed in Afghanistan. Although Jason was born in the US, it’s hard to feel American now when he’s terrified that his mother will be discovered and that they will be separated.

When he sees his mother being escorted from her workplace by two officers, Jason feels completely alone. He boards a train with the hope of finding his aunt in New York City, but as soon as he arrives in Penn Station, the bustling city makes him wonder if he’s overestimated what he can do.

After an accident lands him in the hospital, Jason finds an unlikely ally in a fellow patient. Max, a whip-smart girl who wants nothing more than to explore the world on her own terms, joins Jason in planning a daring escape out of the hospital and into the skyscraper jungle even though they both know that no matter how big New York City is, they won’t be able to run forever.

In the tradition of Rebecca Stead and Thanhha Lai, this adventurous and emotionally charged own voices novel by New York Times bestselling author Nadia Hashimi shows the fierce love of a family determined not to be torn apart.

Author: Nadia Hashimi

Pages: 304 pp

Format: Paperback

Age Guidance

9 to 12 years

About the brand

HarperCollins, who believe in telling the best stories and ensuring that these stories reach everybody. HarperCollins has published some of the finest writers from the Indian subcontinent and around the world – their catalogue has a book for every reader!

Country of Origin

USA

Returns & Exchanges

10 day replacement of defective, damaged or incorrect product

For any support, click here to get in touch with us on Whatsapp.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)