Skip to content
Get an extra discount! Use Promo Code FIRSTBUY11 or AGAIN15 at 'Checkout' to Avail this Special Offer
Use Code FIRSTBUY11 or AGAIN15 for a Special Offer

The Sky At Our Feet (9 to 12 years)

Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
Original price Rs. 0.00
Rs. 450.00
Rs. 450.00 - Rs. 450.00
Current price Rs. 450.00
Usually delivered in 4-6 working days
Free Shipping on orders above Rs. 500
7-day Replacement only View Details
Emotional Health
Emotional Health

From the author of One Half from the East comes a timely and affecting story about one family in an impossible situation pulled right from today’s headlines about immigration who is willing to move mountains to stay together.

Jason has just learned that his Afghan mother has been living illegally in the United States since his father was killed in Afghanistan. Although Jason was born in the US, it’s hard to feel American now when he’s terrified that his mother will be discovered and that they will be separated.

When he sees his mother being escorted from her workplace by two officers, Jason feels completely alone. He boards a train with the hope of finding his aunt in New York City, but as soon as he arrives in Penn Station, the bustling city makes him wonder if he’s overestimated what he can do.

After an accident lands him in the hospital, Jason finds an unlikely ally in a fellow patient. Max, a whip-smart girl who wants nothing more than to explore the world on her own terms, joins Jason in planning a daring escape out of the hospital and into the skyscraper jungle even though they both know that no matter how big New York City is, they won’t be able to run forever.

In the tradition of Rebecca Stead and Thanhha Lai, this adventurous and emotionally charged own voices novel by New York Times bestselling author Nadia Hashimi shows the fierce love of a family determined not to be torn apart.

Author: Nadia Hashimi

Pages: 304 pp

Format: Paperback

Age Guidance

9 to 12 years

About the Brand

HarperCollins, who believe in telling the best stories and ensuring that these stories reach everybody. HarperCollins has published some of the finest writers from the Indian subcontinent and around the world – their catalogue has a book for every reader!

Country of Origin

USA

Returns & Exchanges

7-day Replacement only: This product is eligible for replacement, within 7 days of delivery, in an unlikely event of damaged, defective or different/wrong item delivered to you. Please contact us at care@thenestery.in with images.

For any support, click here to get in touch with us on Whatsapp.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
  • Original price Rs. 399.00
    Original price Rs. 399.00 - Original price Rs. 399.00
    Original price Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 350.00
    Rs. 350.00 - Rs. 350.00
    Current price Rs. 350.00

    DESCRIPTION What could be stranger than a dragon's toothache? A motley crew comes to the rescue of a dragon in pain, but does it manage to help him...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 399.00
    Original price Rs. 399.00 - Original price Rs. 399.00
    Original price Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 350.00
    Rs. 350.00 - Rs. 350.00
    Current price Rs. 350.00
    Sold out
  • Original price Rs. 499.00
    Original price Rs. 499.00 - Original price Rs. 499.00
    Original price Rs. 499.00
    Current price Rs. 350.00
    Rs. 350.00 - Rs. 350.00
    Current price Rs. 350.00

    It's diwali time, the festival of lights! It is a time when people mingle about in joy and embrace one another. Diwali signifies the return of lord...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 499.00
    Original price Rs. 499.00 - Original price Rs. 499.00
    Original price Rs. 499.00
    Current price Rs. 350.00
    Rs. 350.00 - Rs. 350.00
    Current price Rs. 350.00
    Save 30% Save %
  • Original price Rs. 250.00
    Original price Rs. 250.00 - Original price Rs. 250.00
    Original price Rs. 250.00
    Current price Rs. 225.00
    Rs. 225.00 - Rs. 225.00
    Current price Rs. 225.00

    DESCRIPTION Raju has a humble lunch every day. One day, he discovers the delicious smell of yummy bajjis coming from Babu's stall. He soon starts t...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 250.00
    Original price Rs. 250.00 - Original price Rs. 250.00
    Original price Rs. 250.00
    Current price Rs. 225.00
    Rs. 225.00 - Rs. 225.00
    Current price Rs. 225.00
    Save 10% Save %
  • Original price Rs. 125.00
    Original price Rs. 125.00 - Original price Rs. 125.00
    Original price Rs. 125.00
    Current price Rs. 110.00
    Rs. 110.00 - Rs. 110.00
    Current price Rs. 110.00

    After saving his garden from a dangerous pest attack, and other adventures in volume 1, Biplob is here with another Volume of stories! From harness...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 125.00
    Original price Rs. 125.00 - Original price Rs. 125.00
    Original price Rs. 125.00
    Current price Rs. 110.00
    Rs. 110.00 - Rs. 110.00
    Current price Rs. 110.00
    Save 12% Save %
  • Original price Rs. 5,999.00
    Original price Rs. 5,999.00 - Original price Rs. 5,999.00
    Original price Rs. 5,999.00
    Current price Rs. 4,999.00
    Rs. 4,999.00 - Rs. 4,999.00
    Current price Rs. 4,999.00

    This pack consists of the following titles: Ashoka • Bidhi Chand • Bimbisara • Chennamma of Keladi • Krishnadeva Raya • Paurava and Alexandar • Raj...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 5,999.00
    Original price Rs. 5,999.00 - Original price Rs. 5,999.00
    Original price Rs. 5,999.00
    Current price Rs. 4,999.00
    Rs. 4,999.00 - Rs. 4,999.00
    Current price Rs. 4,999.00
    Save 17% Save %
Other products from Harpercollins
  • Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 399.00
    Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 399.00

    A fact-packed fun book of dinosaur themed puzzles. Test your knowledge and get thinking with this fact-packed National Geographic Kids fun book of ...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 399.00
    Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 399.00
  • Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 399.00
    Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 399.00

    DESCRIPTION A fun wipe-clean book, full of exciting pirate puzzles to help preschool children practise their pen control skills essential when they...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 399.00
    Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 399.00
  • Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 399.00
    Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 399.00

    There are 16 cheerful farm scenes for children to complete in this dot-to-dot book, including a tractor, scarecrow, and farmhouse. All puzzles con...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 399.00
    Rs. 399.00 - Rs. 399.00
    Current price Rs. 399.00
  • Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 450.00
    Rs. 450.00 - Rs. 450.00
    Current price Rs. 450.00

    Filled with detailed scenes showing an array of brilliant birds, from flamingos and hummingbirds to kingfishers and macaws. Simply brush water over...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 450.00
    Rs. 450.00 - Rs. 450.00
    Current price Rs. 450.00
  • Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 499.00
    Rs. 499.00 - Rs. 499.00
    Current price Rs. 499.00

    “A cute infant-scientist offering…tuned to its audience.” —Kirkus Baby Scientist is an adorable board book series that brings fun, accessible scien...

    View full details
    Original price Rs. 0.00 - Original price Rs. 0.00
    Original price Rs. 0.00
    Rs. 499.00
    Rs. 499.00 - Rs. 499.00
    Current price Rs. 499.00